Excuses, Excuses

Happy Sunday!

Everyone makes excuses. From lying to get out of doing a task, or excusing specific behaviors, or making up excuses to convince yourself of something, excuses are a large part of our lives regardless of whether we like them or not.

For me, my most common excuses involve avoiding posting/blogging.

While browsing online earlier today, I found an article that dismisses some of the most common excuses that we as humans tell ourselves.

http://www.refinery29.com/gretchen-rubin/31?utm_source=facebook.com&utm_medium=post

So, take a look, and tell me what you think! How often do you make excuses for yourself?
Why do you make them up?

Have an awesome day!
xxoo

6 thoughts on “Excuses, Excuses

  1. Gary Vaynerchuck on youtube – Everytime I feel sluggish Gary sets me straight. He’s especially effective when it comes to whatever you would naturally consider as passion, but feel lazy etc. 🙂

    Like

  2. I tend to have such a routine that I will post every two or three days and visit everybody on the alternate days or posting days…I think avoiding is part of life and the idea of having a loophole is all well and good but nobody can close them as they would in a contract, so they just have to be worked around as best as possible…damn the falliblenature of humanity!

    Like

What Do You Think?

