Chapters 491, 492, 493, 494, 495, 496, 497, 498, 499 & 500: Limits

Happy Saturday!

Last night, I learned my limits, specifically for alcohol. Before the comments start, I am not 21, and I know it’s illegal. Just thought I’d mention that 🙂

Most people in college do choose to drink, and that’s always something I haven’t had an issue with, but haven’t experienced it because of personal reasons. However, I learned that while many people choose to drink, it’s not for me. I think I’ll stay sober for a while, which I think can be just as fun as drinking (sometimes).

It’s a weird thing, limits, because you never know what they are until you test them. And your limit may never be known because you are too afraid to test it. That’s why I didn’t drink, because I was too afraid that something would go wrong, and that it would be dangerous.

Long story short, I was fine, save for a slight headache the next morning, and nothing scary or bad happened to me. So why was I so scared to test my limits?

I think people are scared to test their limits because they believe that they will go past their limits, which could be detrimental.

Limits are something that I still don’t understand, but does anyone actually understand them?

Let me know what you think!

Have a great day! xxoo

28 thoughts on “Chapters 491, 492, 493, 494, 495, 496, 497, 498, 499 & 500: Limits

  1. Limits are only known once broken. You cannot know themif you haven’t crossed them.
    Staying sober that is a choice. but knowing your limit you know you do not have to cross it the next time.
    So you can drink just keep to your limit.

    ooh right i should say do not drink. well i think that is up to individual. I was 15 getting drunk and now years later i drink till known limit ust to stay sane.
    And you can do to. f you choose t to.

    Enjoy the time you have the way you want ti. and limits can be pushed.

    Like

  2. It’s good to know what your tolerance level is, and now you do. (I always felt like if you can’t experiment in college, when can you? It’s not as monitored as home so we have the freedom to try things, but we’re not out there on our own yet so we have some built-in support.)

    Like

  3. minniex

    It’s so true that “your limit may never be known because you are too afraid to test it.” Although it scares me, I would like to know my limits.
    I like your blog very much.

    Like

  4. Limits are there to be pushed, it’s one way of learning quickly. There’s nothing wrong with getting drunk now and then, it sure beats reality at times. Like anything else, moderation is the key. Now if I’d only listened to myself 40 or so years ago. 🙂

    Like

  5. Jaj, your first hangover ? … Hangovers are a killing. I like to drink and get a bit weird, but, I hate to be drunk, mostly because when I’m drunk I turn to act like an asshole and be a pain in the ass, and at the morning, when I wake up, I hate myself and try to guess what I did or could had do. Anyway, you don’t need to drink or do nothing that you don’t want, but, you are brave enough to had tried it. Congrats !!!

    Like

  6. Interesting. I’ll be 40 next month, and not a drop of alcohol has passed my lips all my life. Do I feel like I missed anything? Absolutely, not! You said yourself, one can have a lot of fun without becoming inebriated. And I certainly have!

    Like

What Do You Think?

