Chapters 387, 388, 389, 390, 391, 392, 393, 394, 395, 396, 397, 398, 399 : Death

Happy Wednesday! 

I know I just posted something a few minutes ago, but I really wanted to talk about something that happened to me today.

Today, my dad called me and informed that a close family friend had died. Technically, it was my “uncle’s” (he’s not related to me) mother. Even though they weren’t related, I did grow up knowing this person and spending time with her and her family. It was devastating to hear, and I can’t imagine how her family feels. Her grandsons are like brothers to me, and it pains me to hear their voices and hearing them sound so upset.

I want to comfort them in any way I can, but there’s only so much I can do to help. I wish I could physically care for them, but I’m stuck at school. I’m really at a loss for what to do…how do you deal with death, even if you know it’s inevitable. How do you help those who are affected, and how can you help them through this tough time?

What does death mean to you, and how do you cope with it?

Love you all!

xxoo

24 thoughts on “Chapters 387, 388, 389, 390, 391, 392, 393, 394, 395, 396, 397, 398, 399 : Death

  1. Sad to hear news about death, especially people you knew. For me, death is a passage to a new life. Some people call it afterlife or others call it reincarnation. But whatever it is, the passage is like cleansing. Starting over. That’s what I think.

    Like

  2. Sometimes there is no need for words a gesture of an arm around them/you does wonders. Other than that I am considered cold bastard. It is what it is. I rather look at tomorrow and remember them as they were alive.

    Like

  3. I am sixty eight years old and it is something that is expected. You never get used to it but you learn it is coming and prepare for it. It is never easy for the young. I have lost students, relatives, friends and loved ones. If you get chance read about my student who passed away. It will give you some idea of how I feel.

    Like

  4. Over time I’ve learnt that no matter what you say it doesn’t make up for the loss. Seeing you’re at school *write* them a short letter, letting them know that you are thinking of them and will help however you can. Sometimes just knowing that people care can be enough to help a person who is grieving.

    Like

  5. I’m sorry for your loss, may they rest in peace. I don’t know what advice to give because when a close family member passed away suddenly, I didn’t handle it very well, but I hope that in time you grow to appreciate everything you cherish that little bit more.

    Like

  6. robert87004

    I hate to say this, but coping with another’s death is a solitary endeavor. No one knows exactly how another feels and can only offer the comfort of their company. Not much else matters at that time.

    Like

What Do You Think?

