Chapters 331, 332, 333 & 334: Back To School

Happy Saturday!

So, as you can guess, I’m writing this from my new dorm room at college! It took me a few hours to get everything unpacked, but I’m pretty much finished now!

It’s a little weird being back at school, because just a few hours ago, I was back home in my own bed with my family. And now, I’m in my school bed, with my school family.

It’s odd to think about how quickly the past year has flown by: I’m a sophomore in college, my little sister is halfway through middle school, and in about a week, I’ll be turning 19 years old. 

And that’s terrifying to me, turning 19. It means that I’ll be in my last teenage years, that the more I age, the more I’ll mature and have to be more independent. Throughout the past year, I’ve tried to become more independent, but sometimes, it’s pretty difficult. 

I guess growing up is a part of life, and no matter how much I try to resist it, it’s going to happen. At least I have my blog (and all of you) to join me on this grand adventure!

Have an awesome weekend! xxoo

Image

34 thoughts on “Chapters 331, 332, 333 & 334: Back To School

  1. We have the same fears. I’ll be turning 19 too in 4 months and it’s crazy because I pictured myself as more mature when I was young. Haha! Anyway, I’m also majoring in Psychology. It’s been pretty interesting. Have a great year! 🙂

    Like

  2. Honestly you are in a great place, what you are discovering right now in your life is that it’s changing all the time. Most of us dislike change, me included. A great sign of maturity is being aware the responsibilities behind it. A little fear is good, hopefully it will keep you on the right path. Keep it up.

    Like

  3. Good luck in college and happy early birthday! 🙂 It seems like growing up seems so far away. You see the years laid out in front of you and it seems unlikely that you will ever get there. But time continues its steady march and it hits you like the biting wind on an icy winter morning.

    Like

  4. All I can say is that things keep getting more interesting, more varied, more exciting. In short: better. 19 might seem scary, but that’s just the beginning. Life has so much in store for all of us, think of the possibilities! They really are endless. Grab all the experiences you can and enjoy every minute of it.

    Like

What Do You Think?

