Chapter 281: Original Ideas

Happy Tuesday!

After occupying my time with the 31-Day Blogging Challenge, it’s now time to come up with my own ideas for posts.

So far, I’ve got a few ideas, but I’m trying to think of one that I want to write about today.

exercising-cartoon

The Gym. Specifically, going to the gym.

Now, I am an extremely lazy person, so getting out of bed is sometimes a struggle. Or going up/down stairs. Or doing anything involving moving quickly.

So, going to the gym? Not one of my favorite activities. Yet I go anyway, partly because I know I should, and mostly because my parents bug me about it until I relent.

Now, I don’t mind going to the gym, it’s the actual working out part I dislike. Usually I blast music or turn on a show while I’m working out to distract myself, but they only last so long before my body realizes I’m going to do this for a while.

Once I’m done though, I feel great, despite being sweaty and looking like a hot mess. Otherwise, it could be worse, I could forget my iPod. That would be a terrible, sweaty nightmare.

So, do you go to the gym/do you like going? Why/Why Not?

Have a great week! xxoo

22 thoughts on “Chapter 281: Original Ideas

  1. Great determination, you have there. I don’t go to the gym, but I mediate every day by doing push-ups, squats, while the air flows with jazz. Not a proper work-out but I’ll take it.

    Like

  2. I don’t particularly like going to the gym for “gym” exercises, but I love going to play sports there, like basketball or racquetball (even if I’m bad at both πŸ™‚ )

    Your comment at the beginning of the post raises an interesting question: is it harder to go from structure to non-structure or to go from non-structure to structure?

    Like

  3. SeΓ‘n Cooke

    Before I would have football training/matches three to five times a week, so I never really needed exercise outside of that. Yet I still did a lot of core training on the off-days.

    The problem is that my house is in an awkward position and as a result, I had to drop football because I don’t drive and there’s no nearby teams. As a result, my fitness has plummeted. Now I’m in a bit of a pickle because I’ve never liked the gym but my area isn’t the best for training outside of the gym. I also have no nearby gym… It might all be fixed next year, though!

    The more exhausted and sweaty I am after exercising, the better I feel about myself. Nothing beats striding home in the open air after a 90 minute session!

    Like

    1. It all sounds like a lot of fun, even though there are a few issues.

      And I enjoy that feeling as well, although I usually drive home, as the gym is a little far from where I live πŸ™‚ xxoo

      Like

  4. yes, I know about lazyness, I’m one myself … I remember one time when I wanted to work out, I payed a gym for 6 months, before hand, I went only 2 weeks. Then I understood that working out and me don’t go hand-in-hand. My only work out is to lift my hands to the glass of beer (… oh, I love beer). And yes, I’ve a belly beer (that I’m proud of)

    Like

  5. I have been slowly losing weight over the last year, and I don’t like exercise. Since I am over fifty, walking and stretching work the best for me. I agree music is a great distraction!

    Like

  6. I love working out. I do not go to the gym, since I have space at my house to do my work outs. I like to work out every day for about 45 minutes or so. I usually do jump rope cardio and abs. Since I am a chef, I have to keep my figure. lol

    Like

What Do You Think?

