Chapter 265: Dear Dad

Happy Sunday (again)

I just wanted to wish my father a very Happy Father’s Day, and since I know he reads my blog, I thought I’d write to him here. Happy Father’s Day Dad, I love you!

June 16, 2013

Dear Dad,

Happy Father’s Day! I’m writing this letter to say thank you for everything, and to say that you’re the best father ever. Thank you for being so loving and caring, and for always being there for me. Thank you for believing in me, even when I don’t believe in myself. Thank you for supporting me, in my choices, my education, my style, even though we sometimes don’t see eye-to-eye. Thank you for raising me to be a good person, one who treats others well and who is kind. Thank you for laughing at my jokes, even when they’re not always funny. Thank you for spending countless hours editing my work, even though you don’t have to. Thank you for singing, even when we ask you to stop. Thank you for caring for Kate, Maddie and I, because no matter what, you are always there for us, and cheering us on. Thank you for fostering my love of reading (and staying up late to finish the 5th Harry Potter book). Thank you really isn’t enough, but I hope this letter shows you how much you mean to me! I love you so much, and Happy Father’s Day!

 xxoo, Samantha 

Have a great day! xxoo

12 thoughts on “Chapter 265: Dear Dad

  1. Lovely message to your Dad.
    I got a picture of a bear and a statement that I was beary special. Then I spent an hour or so bouncing in the back of a van and exchanging fairy stories (some made up) with my 5-year-old granddaughter. Her version of Goldilocks was great – all acted out.

    Like

  2. This is a very touching letter. Having an appreciation and love of your father, I think, is one of the major requirements for success.

    Also, thank you for reading and “liking” my Father’s Day blog post. I’ve enjoyed reading your perspective on your blog. 🙂

    Like

What Do You Think?

