Chapters 243 & 244: Writer’s Block

Happy Saturday!

Have you ever had days where you want to write something, but you can’t think of anything? You are unable to think of a topic, and you know that if you write something random, it might not turn out well. It’s difficult to come up with ideas for posts, and even though sometimes the best posts are written about little ideas, they can turn out great. 

But the reason I didn’t post yesterday, even though I wanted to, is because I couldn’t think of anything to write about. Every time I went to start typing, my brain froze. It was like my brain was a Popsicle, and even though I wanted to share my thoughts, none of them seemed good enough. 

So today, I thought I’d write about the issue that plagued me yesterday, because maybe the best way to get over writer’s block is to write about it!

What do you do when you have writer’s block? I try to relax, take a break, or Google things that I find interesting. 

Hope you have a great weekend! xxoo

Image

8 thoughts on “Chapters 243 & 244: Writer’s Block

  1. Writing about writer’s block is a great trick. For me, writer’s block rarely means I can’t think of anything to write about, but usually I don’t really feel like writing. So I write anyway, even if it’s just a little. The worst thing I can do is give in and not write at all. I’ll get comfortable not writing and that’s bad for me. Before I know it, a few days turns into a few weeks, then a few months…

    If I absolutely cannot write, I’ll read and watch TV/movies under my genre That’s an awesome way to overcome writer’s block 🙂

    I wouldn’t worry too much about blogging every single day. You’re blog is great so it’s okay to step away sometimes 🙂 Personally, I wouldn’t get upset if a great blogger misses a day or two without posting. No need to feel bad about it, and definitely no need to apologize.

    Sorry for the long comment. Thanks for posting this. Next time, I’m “blocked” and don’t feel like writing, I’ll consider this idea 🙂

    Like

    1. Haha I don’t mind long comments, they’re interesting to read 😀

      And those ideas are excellent, I may try them next time I have writer’s block! I know I don’t need to post every day, and for a while when I first started my blog, I occasionally wouldn’t post for over 4 or 5 days! But I like the idea of trying to post on a schedule, it helps me to manage my time and be consistant 🙂

      Sorry now for my long post, but I felt that a long response would be the best way to answer your long post 🙂 xxoo

      Like

  2. Same thing happened to me two weeks ago. Posted on Sunday, and until the next weekend I could neither find a photo I felt was post worthy, or any subject worth public commentary. So, by about Wednesday I just stopped trying, and decided… why force it?

    Like

    1. I agree! When I first began my blog, I would write about anything that came to mind. I realized that wasn’t a good way to write, and it didn’t allow other bloggers to comment and add their own opinions. It was pretty self-centric for a while, but I still like to take a break now and then to refresh 🙂 xxoo

      Like

What Do You Think?

