Chapter 234: Traffic & Hotels

Happy Friday!

This weekend, I’ll be in the Boston area for a soccer tournament. My family and I just arrived at the hotel, and while we had a bit of a rooming issue, we’re settled in and ready! It took us a few hours to get here, due to traffic. Traffic is a pain in the butt, because it makes everyone irritable and snappy. Do you ever feel this way when you’re stuck in traffic? Also, what the worst traffic situation that you’ve ever been in? Mine would have to be a time where I was stuck in standstill traffic for almost 2 hours, it was brutal.

Also, how do you feel about having to pay for Wi-Fi in hotels? Personally, I’m not a fan of it, because we’re already paying for a room and other amenities, so I feel that charging for Wi-Fi is a bit ridiculous. 

Hope you all have an amazing weekend! 

xxoo

12 thoughts on “Chapter 234: Traffic & Hotels

  1. I guess I’m not sure why hotels charge for Wi-Fi other than to make a profit. They’ve installed the wiring. If zero guests use it or 100, the cost is still the same. Maybe they want to recoup the cost of making it available throughout the hotel. I’m with you. If doctors offices and coffee shops can let you use for free, hotels should follow suit. Thanks for the like of my post “Ruffled Edges”.

    Like

    1. You’re welcome! And maybe that’s a reason why they charge for Wi-Fi, I just am surprised that they charge different rates for how long you want to use their Wi-Fi. Personally, I’d rather pay one flat rate for however long I’m staying, as compared to paying different prices every time I want to use the Internet. 🙂 xxoo

      Like

  2. Pingback: The Worst Sort of Alone | Primal Night's

What Do You Think?

