Chapters 219, 220, 221 & 222: Out of It

Happy Sunday (And Happy Mother’s Day!)

I apologize for not posting for the past few days. I arrived back home on Thursday for the summer, and the past few days have been busy. 

Do you ever have those days where you feel out of it? Like your head is in the clouds, and everything seems out of place. It’s like you’re moving in slow motion, while the world around you is hustling and bustling along. It feels like you’re in another place, waiting for something to shake you out of your reverie. 

My life has been like that for the past few days, as if I’ve been living in one big daydream, but hopefully I’ll settle down soon so I can get moving on my summer plans. 

So, what are your plans for the summer? Mine are to write, work, and sleep.

Hope you all have a great week! 

Image xxoo

6 thoughts on “Chapters 219, 220, 221 & 222: Out of It

  1. I experience this feeling all the time. It does feel like life is moving in slow motion. But at the same time, everything seems to be moving fast and I’m losing time.

    I’m very fond of daydreams. Like a dream at night, we can really learn and grow from them. They can inspire us to pursue what we normally wouldn’t think possible. Of course too much daydreaming conflicts with productivity too.

    Plans for the summer: write, relax, and enjoy life. Sometimes we get too hung up on moving forward and don’t take time to chill out 🙂

    Like

    1. I think it happens to everyone at some point! Sometimes I feel like everything is is slow-motion, and I’m the one who’s moving quickly!

      As for daydreaming, I’m a big fan of it. I tend to zone out often, so I’ve gotten into trouble a few times in class 😛 But it’s a nice escape from the real world, plus it’s fun to let your imagination go and drift off!

      And those sound like awesome summer plans, enjoy them! 😀 xxoo

      Like

      1. Thanks 🙂 Yes, the daydreaming did get out of hand for me sometimes. It interfered with my schoolwork as well. We’d be in the middle of class and I’d be on a talk show somewhere talking about my newest release 😀

        Of course I go to school online so that problem isn’t as serious. I do miss that environment though. Maybe one day…

        Like

      2. Haha yeah, I received a lot of repeated name calling (mainly my teacher telling me to pay attention), and a lot of hand-waving in my face. I’d be off somewhere else though, so it didn’t bother me!

        And since I’ll be in classrooms for another few years, I’ve got a lot of time to daydream 🙂 xxoo

        Like

What Do You Think?

