Chapter 217: Sitting In An (Almost) Empty Room

Happy Wednesday!

Final Exams? Done. Packing? Almost Done. Being Ready To Go Home? Not yet. 

Even though all of the hard work is over for the year, I still feel exhausted and overwhelmed. But this time, it’s because I know tomorrow I’ll have to leave my friends and school to head back home for summer vacation. Don’t get me wrong, I’m happy to be going home, but now that I’ve completed my freshman year at college, it feels like it went by so quickly.

When I first started college, I was scared, excited, nervous, etc. I hoped I’d be able to make friends, and enjoy my classes. But I never expected to feel so loved and accepted from the second I moved in. My friends are absolutely amazing, and it’s an awesome feeling to know that I’ll still see some of them while I’m at home. I enjoyed my classes, and found a subject (Psychology) that I’m in love with, which is amazing. It went by so quickly, and I’ve changed so much over the course of this year.

I went from a girl who feared she would have a hard time fitting in or not being able to find her passion, to a girl who has amazing friends, and a blog where she gets to share her thoughts and feelings to the world. I couldn’t ask for a better year, and I want to thank you all for being on this journey with me (cheesy, I know.) It means so much, and don’t worry, I’m not leaving anytime soon 🙂

The summer just means the start of my next chapter, and I’ll make sure to keep up with a semi-regular schedule. 

So, what do you love about summer? Personally, I love the warmth, not having to wear shoes, flowers and playing outside.

Hope you all have an amazing week!

Image xxoo

8 thoughts on “Chapter 217: Sitting In An (Almost) Empty Room

What Do You Think?

