Chapter 215: Repeat

Happy Monday!

Sometimes it feels like my life is playing on repeat. I wake up, shower, get dressed, eat, go the the library, procrastinate, study, procrastinate more, eat, then go back to my room. This has been my life for the past few days, and I’m pretty tired of it. The good news is that I’ll be done with school in a few days, so the cycle will stop soon. At least I’ll get a lovely change of scenery for a few months back home. 

But do you ever feel like that? Like you do the same things over and over again, day after day, without any changes? Like your life is in a rut, going from activity to activity without a second thought. It’s like you’re on a never-ending path leading to nowhere. How do you break the cycle? Or do you just stay on because you think it’ll be easier, or because it’s familiar?

Hope you all have a great day!

Image xxoo

10 thoughts on “Chapter 215: Repeat

  1. O.M.G. its worse when you are a mother, cuz then you are living your life FOR someone else, and not yourself. Get up, feed them, clean the house, drop them off at school, cooking dinner, doing the dishes etc etc etc. Sometimes I wish I could at least have the option to maybe NOT cook. Or NOT clean.

    I stay on that path cuz more often not a week goes by and I realize that there is SO much more to life then just the daily steps we take, and I don’t remember the feeling of being in rut. Until it happens again 😛

    Like

  2. The same routine, going day-to-day works if that’s what you really want. But when you really want a change, that routine is very hard to break.

    But it sure is easy to stay with what’s familiar.

    Like

      1. It’s kind of like a pursuit for happiness. Do you do risk something for a change, knowing you could be happy if it works out?

        Or do you keep going in the same boring direction, knowing the pleasures of comfort are better than not being comfortable at all 🙂

        Like

      2. Exactly! I completely understand what your saying 🙂 Sometimes a new direction can be nice, but it also can have its’ challenges and trials. So sometimes, staying with what works and you know can be the better option, because you can figure out the end result.

        Either way, you have to make a decision 🙂 xxoo

        Like

  3. Thank you for stopping by my blog. You are very clever for an 18 year old to start a blog and have so many followers. I could use a few tips from you on how you did it. Keep writing. You have a lifetime of experiences to write about. God bless you.

    Like

    1. Hi, thank you so much! I don’t know if I have any specific tips, but write about things that interest you/happen in your life, and it doesn’t matter how many followers you have, it’s just about writing what makes you happy 🙂 xxoo

      Like

What Do You Think?

