Chapter 213: Libraries

Happy Saturday!

First, thank you all for the lovely comments & views yesterday, I was having a bit of a rough week, so having your support made it much better. So thank you!

Second, I love the library. I love the library because it’s quiet, because it’s calm, & because it’s a place where I’m surrounded by books. The library is a place where people read, do work, or study for exams. It’s where people sit back & relax with a good book, or are frantically writing a paper or cramming for a test. It’s a place that can be quiet, or filled with people talking to their friends. It’s a year-round, 365-day haven for some of us who love to read, or need a quiet place to sit and think. 

Filled with stories, with facts, with information, with wisdom. Libraries are filled with life, with history of years past, and books long forgotten. Libraries contain both the old and the new, always changing, always evolving. Libraries keep you warm during the winter, and cool during the summer. 

Libraries are so much more than places where books are kept. Libraries are full of inspiration and life, and they will be around for a long time, always standing strong, and keeping people engaged.

So, what are some of your favorite books? Mine are, The Catcher in the Rye, the Harry Potter series, all of John Green’s books, and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn. 

Hope you all have a great weekend! 

Image xxoo

8 thoughts on “Chapter 213: Libraries

  1. I agree with you about libraries! And also on the Harry Potter saga! Beside those I love Matilda and really all Roald Dahl’s work, Genji Monogatari and all the works by Stevenson, first of all Treasure Island!

    Like

    1. Thanks! I love Roald Dahl’s work as well, especially James & The Giant Peach, and Matilda! I’m also a big Dr. Seuss fan (yes, he’s for children, but I still love his books) 🙂 I also like the Perks of Being a Wallflower, it’s amazing! xxoo

      Like

  2. I first read “A Tree Grows in Brooklyn” over fifty years ago!!! Egah. Glad to hear that book has survived the test of time. I loved it too, by the way. I think I’ll read it again to see why. Have you read Jane Austen? I have read all of her books at least 3 times and enjoy them in a different way each time. Another “golden oldie”–Judy

    Like

    1. My copy of “A Tree Grows In Brooklyn” is actually my mom’s, she gave it to me a few years ago, and I adore it! As for Jane Austen, I’ve attempted to read a few of her books, sadly, I cannot get through them. But for many, her books are loved. I also happen to love “Frannie and Zooey”, as well as “The Good Earth”. Both are excellent, at least in my opinion! xxoo

      Like

  3. First of all, thanks for visiting Life Measured in Coffee Spoons! I’m glad you enjoyed my post. Also, libraries are among my favorite places, and I’m more than a little obsessed with Harry Potter and John Green. Some of my other favorites include “Perks of Being a Wallflower,” “Atonement” by Ian McEwan, Charlotte Bronte,and Margaret Atwood.

    Like

What Do You Think?

