Chapters 203, 204, 205, 206 & 207: Essays

Happy Monday!

I apologize for not posting the past few days, as I was writing several essays. The reason I’ve been away is that this week is the beginning of my school final exams, so as you can imagine, all of the students are frantically working to finish their assignments and spending hours upon hours in the library.

Yet, while I do enjoy writing, essays sometimes can become a bit frustrating. Basically, you’re writing about the same topic for several paragraphs, only to restate your entire argument at the end. It’s a never ending cycle of citing sources (properly of course), then analyzing them, then connecting them to your overall topic, all in an eight to ten page paper. Every specification and detail must be perfectly met, in order to achieve the highest grade possible. You stress about making things perfect, yet deep down, you know there can never be such a thing. 

Sorry for the bitter rant today, as you might of guessed, I’m a bit stressed, and will continue to be for the next week or so. Then finally next week, my exams will be completed, and I will be on my way back home, after finishing my freshman year at college. It’s an exciting thought that is a motivation to get my work done in these next weeks, and hopefully, I will be able to keep up with a semi-regular posting schedule.

Hope you all have a great week!

Image xxoo

10 thoughts on “Chapters 203, 204, 205, 206 & 207: Essays

  1. This is your version of a bitter rant? … Oh, dear. Your bitter rant sounds sweeter than I do on my nice days! 😉

    (Also: I understand the frustration with essays. Personally, I dislike the entire essay form – however, at least it’s relatively easy, a formula that can be spat up and recycled ad nauseam? I don’t know about you, but for me, the citations always seem to be the trickiest part!)

    Like

    1. Well, it’s a bitter rant compared to some of my kinder, sweeter posts. I’ve have had much harsher rants in the past, but I didn’t want to alarm readers too much 🙂

      And while I do enjoy writing, sometimes it seems to go on forever, and yes I agree 100%, citatations are absolutely awful things. APA style makes me want to tear my hair out, so many rules to follow!

      Thanks for your comment xxoo 🙂

      Like

  2. I feel your pain! I’m a college freshman, too. And currently just finished a poetry analysis paper….it’s making me stressed just thinking about it, haha! But, this next week is my week before finals. So if you visit my site, I’m very sorry about the more than likely slightly sassy blogs. Have a grand day, and don’t be shy!

    Like

    1. Yay fellow freshman! This week is my finals, so everyone around me is pretty stressed. Only a few more days until I’m back home for the summer! And your blog is wonderful, I enjoy sassiness 🙂 xxoo

      Like

  3. stephanieparkermckean

    Have enjoyed your posts! God Bless you as you become all He has designed for you. You’re a good writer. You’ll have no problem excelling in all your tests and assignments! Be blessed!

    Like

What Do You Think?

