Chapter 179: Studying & Boredom

Happy Monday!

As every student knows, studying can be one of the most boring tasks known in existence. No matter what grade you’re in, what degree you are studying to obtain, it’s boring and tedious. 

But is it worth it? I mean, there is always the choice to not study, and consequently not do well. But maybe too much studying will only make you second-guess yourself, which could harm your success. No matter the amount you study, there’s only so much knowledge you can cram into your brain, and only so much of it will actually be used.

Even though I don’t like studying, I try to make a plan to start early, so that way once the deadline approaches, I’ll be prepared enough not to freak out. Although, I still procrastinate every so often, because otherwise I might bore myself to sleep.

Hope you all have a great week!

Image xxoo

10 thoughts on “Chapter 179: Studying & Boredom

      1. I found the best way to prevent procrastinating was to go somewhere else to do coursework. I got loads more stuff done in the library and even in the pub than I did at home.

        But yeah, it is nice taking a break for a while.

        Like

  1. I mean, I graduated in 2011 so I’ve been done with studying for a while now, so maybe the rose-colored glasses are tinting my view too much, but I don’t remember it being too bad. And I was one of the worst procrastinators around, haha. 🙂 It feels less like work when you can find something to be interested in, though. Example… watching Crash Course doesn’t feel like work! 😀

    Like

    1. Haha it’s not too terrible! I love CrashCourse, sadly, I don’t take any classes that require watching it. But I love some of the subjects I’m taking, so studying for those isn’t too painful! Just subjects where I’m not as interested or don’t understand the material. But overall, it could be worse 🙂 xxoo

      Like

  2. Laurie Nichols

    I conducted an experiment way back when in college, I prepared a paper in advance and left two others until the last minute. My two papers left to the last minute were A’s whereas the early one was a B+. I took that to mean inspiration came from pressure for me. I don’t know if that is really the case, I did well with papers and exams but most of it was due to having figured out what professors looked for and what expectations they had. I think that you will do extremely well with all of your courses.Procrastination is something that is in your control, keep that in mind and you’ll do fantastic. It is all up to you.:)

    Like

    1. Wow, that’s a cool experiment! Personally, when I work under a lot of pressure, I get really stressed and upset. But sometimes a little pressure produces the best work. However, too much can be a major problem, which was what I was dealing with in high school. I’m better now with starting assignments on time, although I do procrastinate more than I’d like 😛 xxoo

      Like

What Do You Think?

