Chapters 177 & 178: Car Rides & Ideas

Happy Sunday!

Everyone gets stressed. Sometimes, that stress can pile up until you feel like you’re going to burst into tears. But sometimes, getting away from the problem(s), if only for a little while, can make you feel like smiling instead of crying. Just take a minute to walk outside, take a few deep breaths and just relax, because even if you’re still stressed, I guarantee you’ll feel a bit calmer. 

Even though I’m still overwhelmed by school and work, I realized that if I don’t get a chance to step away from it and relax, I’ll probably end up bursting into tears in the middle of class….which would be pretty hard to explain to my professors and classmates. So instead, when the going gets rough, I’ll try to take a break, listen to some music, watch a funny video…or just sit quietly for a minute to clear my mind. I’d rather finish everything knowing I did the best job possible, rather than running around frantically doing a half-assed job.

Hope you all have a great week!

Image xxoo

10 thoughts on “Chapters 177 & 178: Car Rides & Ideas

  1. I like to go down to the lakefront during my lunchbreak (yeah I work in an awesome location), and just stare at the water and breathe for a while. Then when I’m not able to be near water, I just close my eyes and visualize it.

    Like

  2. I am 70 years old and your wisdom and insights inspire me. Thanks for stopping by my blog, or rather training blog. Still trying to figure this thing out before I head for Spain and a 500 mile walk in about a week. Hopefully, I will be an old pro blogger by then. At least I know I will be old. :-))

    Like

What Do You Think?

