Chapters 162, 163, 164: It’s Saint Patrick’s Day Weekend, & I’m In The Library

Happy Saturday!

Based on the title, yes, it’s Saint Patrick’s Day! (Well, tomorrow). And since I’m on a college campus, that means it’s a weekend full of drinking and partying. Personally, I’m not much of a drinker, and while I like parties, the ones that are going on are a bit too crazy for my liking.

And there’s the issue of having an exam on Monday, and two assignments due Tuesday. So even if I wanted to go out and party, my workload is threatening to crush me under it’s weight. Instead, I’m in the library finishing my work, because otherwise, I know I’ll never be able to focus and complete it (my dorm is currently filled with extremely loud drunk people). I don’t really mind though, because once I get this done, I’ll be free! Well, for the weekend anyway, because the next few weeks are overloaded with assignments and research papers.

Wish me luck, and have a safe & happy Saint Patrick’s Day! (Even if you don’t celebrate it!)

Irish_clover xxoo

2 thoughts on “Chapters 162, 163, 164: It’s Saint Patrick’s Day Weekend, & I’m In The Library

What Do You Think?

