Chapters 99, 100 (!) & 101: Mom

Happy Friday! I apologize for not posting the past two days, but I just realized that I missed my 100th post, so I’m including it in this one.

It’s a well known fact that Moms’ (and sometimes Dads’!) are excellent at giving advice, at least  in my family. While usually teenagers just roll their eyes and tune out, myself included, I realized that even though I used to ignore most of it, it’s actually really helpful and inspiring. 

I learned this today when my mom and I went out to lunch, and sat there talking for almost two hours about anything that came to mind: school, love, music, boys, life, food, etc. While we talked, I knew that even though I had rejected her advice on occasion, that most of the time, I needed it to help me get through a situation. I wished I could’ve recorded or written down our conversation so that I could remember or go back to it later on, but I’ll just have to try to remember everything that she said instead.

Hope you all have an amazing weekend, and I will be returning back to school this weekend for the 2nd Semester, so if I’m not posting, school is my excuse!Image

xxoo

What Do You Think?

