Chapter 36: Vote.

Happy Election Day!

Today, I just would like to say that for the first time in my life, I had the amazing opportunity to vote in an election in the United States. It made me proud to finally be old enough to do this act, since I’ve been watching my mom and dad go into the polls and watching them pull the level or check the boxes on a ballot for years….and now it’s finally my turn at following their well-set example.

I like to think that my vote does matter, and I also believe that no matter what you look like, where you’re from, or what your background is…you should vote. Because it’s your right to do so, and it’s worth every pull of a level or check off on a ballot slip.

xxoo

One thought on “Chapter 36: Vote.

What Do You Think?

