Chapter 31: Cloudy With A Chance of Freezing

Happy Thursday! Hope you’re all doing well.

Today marks the coming of winter, and sadly, my body is no where near being close to prepared for the drop in temperature. I’m a fan of the Spring, Summer and Fall, but I couldn’t really ever find myself in favor of Winter. Bundled in layers upon layers of warm clothing and accessories, the constant chill in the bones, and the blue-tinged lips and fingernails for when it’s particularly freezing outside…yeah, I’m not a fan.

But sure, it’s a great feeling to be able to run around for a little while in the arctic known as the Northeast coast, but sadly, I also have no skill in any winter sport other than sledding down hills, making snowballs during a war, and building fantastic snowpeople (and snow angels!), however, I think that my cons for the winter wonderland far outweigh the pros of becoming a modern-day Snow Princess.

Have a great rest of the week!

xxooImage

What Do You Think?

